FFExtreme Forums
junrose123

Playing games for fun or for money?

I heard that there are some people who are earning some money in just playing some games which is really a trend now to some places in the world. There are some gaming competition wherein you have the chance to  win some money if you will win in a certain competition.  But for me I just play games for fun and leisure since I am not really good at it, I feel relax and motivated if I can have a slight gaming after a few hours of works. It give some  feeling of calmness and joy that I cannot explained on my self.

Do you play games for fun or for money? What are your views about it?

Honestly, I am not aware that you can earn money just by playing games but that is great! However, I play games for fun.  Playing games is one of my hobbies. It is one way to relax or unwind. But given the chance to play while earning, I will do my best to win and get the prize. 

As much as I wished I played well enough to make money, I only play to fun. There are a few phone apps I have such as Verydice, Lucktastic, ect. that allow you to earn rewards but I would rather play games for fun than spend a lot of time on those. I looked into streaming online games such as WoW and Fortnite to make money but it seems like there are way to many people doing it already that it's hard to get started.

I only play for fun. I've also heard of those major players in the paid market who are getting a decent amount for playing games, but I honestly don't know how to break into that market - especially these days when it's already a pretty saturated market that everyone is trying to get into. I do wonder if playing games for money would put more stress and less enjoyment into it overall - if it's turned into a job I think that may end up happening!