FFExtreme Forums
Sign in to follow this  
superlicca

Do you find powerbank as an important accessory?

Honestly, I have been using a phone and another device for many years but I never had a powerbank in my life. I preferred to charge my phone using a charger and I never felt the need for a powerbank. I know that a lot of people use it and they always have it on their bag. How about you? Do you use a powerbank? Do you think it is still important to have it? 

I carry a powerbank with me whenever I bring my backpack. When I go out without a backpack, I don't carry one. It's not really an important thing to carry. If you're able to drain your phone on like a workday for example, you're spending too much time on your phone which is a bad sign. Phones in general last 4.5-5 hours (using the phone). You'd be surprised how much that time flies by without you noticing. I always see to it that I get home from work with at least some percentage of my battery. It tells me that I haven't spent all my time on my phone.

My only use for a powerbank is when I'm on a vacation. I tend to watch a lot of downloaded movies and TV series while on the ride. That tends to drain the battery really quick.

I haven't really used it that much. Like you, I've always relied on good old fashioned chargers. But I can see the necessity for it these days. People just need extended use for their devices. And most of the time, they're not within an area where chargers can be used. So a power bank comes handy. 💡

I do have one, but I don't regularly use it since I am always at home. If my memory serves me right, the last time I used it was two months ago when we experienced a power interruption, and I am running low on batteries.